Jules Destrooper
Griet Allegaert, Quality Manager

Jules Destrooper is a Belgian biscuit manufacturer that has grown from its beginnings as a bakery in Lo in 1886. The company now has sites in Lo-Reninge and Ypres and exports its biscuits all around the world. 

The challenge

Food legislation demands that companies ensure a certain level of protection of human life and health and protect consumer interests. To provide the information required in response to questions about ingredients or composition, or to respond to potential crisis situations, Jules Destrooper set up a service number for consumers that is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. During office hours, the telephone service is staffed by internal employees, but it has not always been easy to find someone who was prepared to cover the service after office hours. This is why we went in search of a partner to take over the round-the-clock service. 

The solution

Memo guarantees 24-hour availability of our service line, 7 days a week, even on public holidays. Our consumers are very important to us. All possible questions from customers about our biscuits, or any possible complaints that might come in, must always be followed up in a professional, customer-friendly manner. Whether the question has to do with intolerance of certain foodstuffs or a complaint about broken biscuits, the Memo operators always know how they can help the customer and transmit our desired customer experience. The operators’ empathic ability to listen to the customers and be alert to any possible problems is very important to the image we want to project.    

The result

  • 24/7 call center services and availability for our customers
  • Professional quality in answering all questions from customers
  • Peace of mind

Griet Allegaert, Jules Destrooper

Jules Destrooper
Griet Allegaert, Quality Manager

Fabricant de biscuits belge fondé en 1886, Jules Destrooper était au départ une boulangerie établie à Lo. Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise possède des sites à Lo-Reninge et Ypres et exporte ses biscuits dans le monde entier. 

Le défi

La législation dans le domaine alimentaire stipule qu’une entreprise doit garantir un certain niveau de protection de la vie et de la santé humaines et préserver les intérêts du consommateur. Jules Destrooper a créé un numéro de service accessible 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 aux consommateurs afin de répondre à leurs questions sur les ingrédients ou la composition d’un produit et de réagir aux situations de crise potentielles. Pendant les heures de bureau, la permanence téléphonique était assurée par des collaborateurs internes. Il était cependant difficile de trouver systématiquement une personne désireuse d’assurer la permanence après la journée de travail. Nous nous sommes donc mis à la recherche d’un partenaire en mesure de s’en charger à notre place.

La solution

Memo assure 24 heures sur 24 la permanence de notre ligne de service, 7 jours sur 7, y compris les jours fériés. Nos consommateurs sont très importants pour nous. Toutes les questions des clients concernant nos biscuits et toutes les plaintes potentielles qui peuvent nous être soumises doivent être suivies de manière professionnelle et conviviale. Qu’il s’agisse d’une question relative à une intolérance alimentaire ou d’une plainte pour des biscuits cassés, les opérateurs de Memo savent toujours comment aider le client et lui donner satisfaction. Cette empathie des opérateurs, qui leur permet d’écouter le client et d’être attentifs en cas de problèmes potentiels, est très importante pour l’image que nous souhaitons donner. 

Le résultat

  • Une permanence et une joignabilité 24/7 pour nos clients
  • Une qualité professionnelle au niveau de la prise en charge de toutes les questions des clients
  • La tranquillité d’esprit

Griet Allegaert, Jules Destrooper