Hotel Adagio
Hannelore Rosseeuw, Managing Director

Hotel Adagio is a child-friendly hotel in Knokke, run by two sisters called Hannelore and Geertrui. The three-star hotel offers rooms and breakfast a stone’s throw from the sea in a pleasant family atmosphere. 

The challenge

Running a hotel means being available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for guests leaving or arriving, and after a while this began to take its toll. My sister and I used to be in charge of the phones ourselves at night.  My sister can go straight back to sleep, but I can’t. We called Memo in to make things easier on us.

The solution

We forward calls during the night. Memo takes all the calls from customers who are in the hotel, because for example they have forgotten their key, or customers who arrive late at night. Memo can open the door for them. Customers also call late at night to book a room or ask for a bottle of water. The people at Memo decide themselves if it is necessary to call us and get us out of bed.

When we first started working together, we sat down to discuss all the possible scenarios and see how Memo would react: when they were allowed to disturb us and when they were not.

When we went looking for a call center, Memo was the one we had the best feeling about so we decided to team up with them. We did a pilot first, and were very satisfied with the results so we opted to continue working with them.

The result

  • 24/7 receptionist services and availability for our customers
  • Peace of mind and a good night’s sleep for us

Hannelore Rosseeuw, Hotel Adagio

Hotel Adagio
Hannelore Rosseeuw, Gérante

L’Hotel Adagio est un établissement de Knokke qui accepte les enfants. Il est géré par Hannelore et Geertrui, deux sœurs. Avec ses trois étoiles, l’hôtel propose des chambres et un petit-déjeuner à 50 m de la mer, dans une ambiance familiale et joviale. 

Le défi

Gérer un hôtel, c’est être à la disposition des clients qui partent ou arrivent 24 h sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, ce qui s’est avéré difficile à supporter à la longue. Ma sœur et moi assurions nous-mêmes la permanence téléphonique la nuit. Ma sœur se rendort tout de suite, mais pas moi. Nous avons fait appel à Memo pour notre confort. 

La solution

La nuit, nous transférons les appels. Memo prend tous les appels de clients se trouvant à l’hôtel qui n’ont pas leur clé sur eux, par exemple. Ou ceux des clients qui arrivent tard le soir. Memo leur ouvre alors la porte. Certains clients appellent également à une heure tardive pour réserver une chambre ou demander une bouteille d’eau. Memo évalue s’il est nécessaire de nous contacter et de nous tirer du lit.

Au début de notre collaboration, nous nous sommes réunis pour examiner tous les scénarios possibles et voir comment Memo réagit et quand ils peuvent nous déranger ou non. 

Lorsque nous nous sommes mis à la recherche d’un call center, Memo nous a laissé la meilleure impression et nous avons décidé de collaborer avec eux. Nous avons d’abord testé le service, mais nous sommes très satisfaits du résultat. Nous avons décidé de poursuivre la collaboration. 

Le résultat

  • Une permanence et une joignabilité 24/7 pour nos clients
  • Sérénité et repos nocturne pour nous

Hannelore Rosseeuw, Hotel Adagio