Damovo
Robin Benett, International Service Coordinator

Damovo is an integrator of telecom solutions, formerly a division of Ericsson. It supports companies with their IT solutions and expertise, from providing advice to designing solutions, delivery, support and optimization for the entire ICT lifecycle. Damovo has offices in various European countries and provides services to its 2000 customers in more than 100 countries.  

The challenge

At Damovo, each country used to operate in a decentralised manner which meant that different solutions were used for the call centers. To optimize the quality of the services they provided and apply a standard workflow, a European tender was put out. After the selection rounds, we chose Memo for their language skills, flexibility and their desire to work with us to invest in optimization and co-development. 

The solution

When starting up with Memo, we took an intensive look at how we could integrate the first-line assistance offered by our customer care help desks in the various different countries. We came up with solutions together to be able to cooperate smoothly in terms of IT infrastructure, workflow processes and monitoring performance.

Our IT systems were integrated with Memo’s in order to give operators instant access to the information they needed about our customers, for example. We also constructed several APIs to set up internet services between the ticketing systems. 

In terms of performance, Memo has created a number of personalised reports that allow us to monitor the quality and quantity of calls in the various countries in a very transparent manner on a daily, weekly and monthly basis.

As for workflow processes, Memo is helping us think the issues through: how can we include Memo completely in the ITIL framework? How can we continue to improve and shorten the workflow? Which steps can we automate to reduce overheads? On the basis of the data intelligence, we sit down with the people from Memo every three months and identify possible issues and optimizations in workflow, systems and business processes. Adjustments are discussed and implemented so that we can continue to improve our process and those of our customers.  

The people at Memo are very flexible and think things through with us. Our customers need support in different languages from a professional team. This is something we have not found anywhere else, because the quality in other countries is much lower or because organising it ourselves is not cost-efficient. The positive partnership with Memo has exceeded our expectations.

The result

  • Optimized workflows resulting in reduced support time for our customers and easier processes for our internal staff
  • Reduction of overhead costs
  • Uniform approach to the various processes in the different countries
  • Transparent monitoring of the quality of our support

Robin Benett, Damovo

Damovo
Robin Benett, Service Coordinator International

Intégrateur de solutions télécom, Damovo faisait autrefois partie d’Eriksson. Ils proposent leurs solutions et leur expertise informatiques à des entreprises : conseils à la conception de solutions, fourniture, support et optimisation de l’ensemble du cycle de vie des TIC. Damovo compte des bureaux dans plusieurs pays européens et fournit des services à 2000 clients dans plus de 100 pays.

Le défi

Chez Damovo, chaque pays opérait de manière décentralisée. Les call centers utilisaient donc des solutions différentes. Un appel d’offres européen a été lancé pour optimiser la qualité du service et utiliser un workflow standardisé. Au terme des procédures de sélection, nous avons opté pour Memo en raison de leur connaissance des langues, leur flexibilité et leur volonté d’investir avec nous dans l’optimisation et le codéveloppement.

La solution

Lors du lancement de la collaboration avec Memo, nous avons examiné attentivement comment intégrer de manière optimale l’accueil de première ligne de nos helpdesks de service clientèle dans les différents pays. Ensemble, nous avons conçu des solutions nous permettant de collaborer sans difficulté sur le plan de l’infrastructure informatique, des processus du workflow et du suivi des performances.

Sur le plan informatique, nos systèmes ont été intégrés à ceux de Memo, de manière à ce que les opérateurs, par exemple, aient instantanément accès aux informations de nos clients dont ils ont besoin. Nous avons également conçu plusieurs API afin de créer des services Web entre les systèmes de ticketing.

Dans le domaine des performances, Memo a créé pour nous plusieurs rapports personnalisés nous permettant de suivre à un rythme quotidien, hebdomadaire et mensuel la qualité et la quantité des appels dans les différents pays de manière parfaitement transparente.

Pour ce qui est des processus du workflow, Memo réfléchit avec nous : comment intégrer complètement Memo dans le cadre ITIL ? Comment améliorer et raccourcir en permanence le workflow ? Quelles étapes pouvons-nous automatiser pour réduire les frais généraux ? Tous les trois mois, sur la base des renseignements collectés, nous rencontrons les collaborateurs de Memo et nous identifions les problèmes et optimisations potentiels du workflow, des systèmes et des processus métier. Les modifications sont discutées et mises en œuvre pour que nous puissions améliorer en permanence notre processus et celui du client.

Memo est très flexible et contribue à notre réflexion. Nos clients doivent être accueillis dans plusieurs langues par une équipe professionnelle. Ils sont les seuls à offrir ce service, car la qualité est sensiblement inférieure dans les autres pays. Organiser nous-mêmes ces activités n’est pas rentable. La collaboration positive avec Memo dépasse nos attentes. 

Le résultat

  • Des workflows optimisés qui réduisent le temps de support pour nos clients et simplifient les processus pour nos collaborateurs internes
  • Une diminution des frais généraux
  • Une approche uniforme pour les différents processus dans les pays
  • Un suivi transparent de la qualité de notre support 

Robin Benett, Damovo